top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturemadiannblack

Two Roads Diverged… Changing Directions in Love, Your Paralegal


Okay – maybe the Robert Frost introduction was a little too sentimental. Please don’t think this is goodbye! I am writing this blog post to discuss and contemplate why I created this blog, what we were able to learn together over the past few months, and finally, what you can expect moving forward. Most importantly, I hope this blog post inspires you to self-reflect on your own goals, hopes, dreams, and sorrows. Although the content and context of the blog is rooted in navigating careers as paralegals, the motivation behind this blog was centered around encouraging others to be their best selves – minus the overwhelming pressure to become a new person or start a new career overnight.

More Than Just a Blog


As I mentioned above, all of the blog posts from Love, Your Paralegal contain information relating to the paralegal profession. Specifically, we’ve discussed personal branding, job application strategies, composing documents such as proposals and presentation materials, and almost everything in between. I wrote this blog from a viewpoint of a professional with informative insight, but it is important to note that I learned so much with every post. Perhaps one of the biggest perks of creating this blog was that it allowed me to provide a blog to others that I had been so desperately searching for: a blog that contains useful information, tips and tricks, and relevant insight that 1) doesn’t overwhelm readers, 2) provides ideas and suggestions that are attainable and achievable for all levels of professionals, and 3) focuses on the paralegal/legal assistant career. My blog is far from “the best”, and there will always be more information and trends to add. Despite these aspects, my intentions for creating this blog have never wavered in my pursuit to inspire, reassure, and connect with my audience.

What’s Next?


Now that the mushy part is over with (sorry, I just had to say my piece!), we can discuss what you can expect from Love, Your Paralegal moving forward. Let’s just say we’re starting Chapter Two.


From now on, I want to take this blog is a slightly different direction. Instead of more profession-based content, I’d like to write more about my experiences as a paralegal and as a twenty-something female navigating life. However, these blog posts won’t be limited to life inside the office. I want to write blog posts that include lifestyle, what I’m currently reading or watching, all things beauty, makeup, and wardrobe, and just everyday life occurrences, perspectives, and thoughts. Please comment below if you think this sounds absolutely dreadful! My feelings will only be hurt a little bit. That’s just a part of growing as an individual though, isn’t it? We have to keep going forward; always improving, and never taking life too seriously.

In the Meantime


Another goal for the new direction of this blog is to extend my online presence to social media. This way, I can receive direct feedback, ask poll questions, and enable you guys to have more insight into my life. Ideally, I would love to use Instagram exclusively. To be honest, I have zero clue of how to work Twitter, but hey, there’s a learning experience for the taking! Comment below your thoughts and ideas regarding this journey we’ve been on and the future of the blog.


All in all, I’ve enjoyed this experience so much and feel extremely motivated to continue this blog. So, without further ado, let’s continue the journey!

Love ALWAYS, Your Paralegal




21 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page